Ombudsman’s Office for financial service providers

The ombuds office for financial service providers is a neutral and cost-effective information and mediation centre. It deals with specific complaints from customers to the affiliated financial service providers and their advisors. It is based on Article 74 of the Financial Services Act, which requires financial institutions and financial service providers to be affiliated with an ombudsman’s office.

The Ombudsman is a neutral mediator

Voluntary, out-of-court procedures for resolving disputes have proven themselves in practice many times over.

The ombudsman of the ombuds office for financial service providers is neutral. He can provide competent information and act as an independent mediator in disputes.
Expensive, time-consuming legal proceedings, which often take years, can thus be avoided.The ombudsman is not a state court. Rather, he promotes dialogue between the parties. Instead of a judgement, he mediates a negotiated solution for the parties in dispute. This is not binding, and the parties are free to decide whether to follow the ombudsman’s suggestion or take other, e.g. legal, steps. However, experience has shown that negotiated solutions of the Ombudsman are generally accepted thanks to his professional competence.
The conciliation procedure with the ombudsman of the ombuds office for financial service providers is free of charge for financial customers. However, the examination of written enquiries by financial clients that may lead to a conciliation procedure is CHF 150 (maximum CHF 250 for complex enquiries).

Discretion

The Ombudsman treats inquiries confidentially. He only consults with the financial service provider if the customer agrees to this.

    Etiam magna arcu, ullamcorper ut pulvinar et, ornare sit amet ligula. Aliquam vitae bibendum lorem. Cras id dui lectus. Pellentesque nec felis tristique urna lacinia sollicitudin ac ac ex. Maecenas mattis faucibus condimentum. Curabitur imperdiet felis at est posuere bibendum. Sed quis nulla tellus.

    ADDRESS

    63739 street lorem ipsum City, Country

    PHONE

    +12 (0) 345 678 9

    EMAIL

    info@company.com

    Callback service

    Callback service

    Callback service
    Do you have any questions or need advice? We will gladly call you back. Just send us your telephone number and the preferred time of call. This free service is available from Monday to Friday.

    Abschnitt

    Abschnitt

    Abschnitt

Bureau du Médiateur pour les prestataires de services financieres

Le bureau du médiateur pour les prestataires de services financiers est un centre d’information et de médiation neutre et rentable. Il traite les plaintes spécifiques des clients à l’égard des prestataires de services financiers affiliés et de leurs conseillers. Il est basé sur l’article 74 de la loi sur les services financiers, qui exige que les institutions financières et les prestataires de services financiers soient affiliés à un bureau de médiateur.

Le Médiateur est neutre

Les procédures volontaires et extrajudiciaires de résolution des litiges ont maintes fois fait leurs preuves dans la pratique.

Le médiateur du bureau des médiateurs pour les prestataires de services financiers est neutre. Il peut fournir des informations compétentes et agir en tant que médiateur indépendant en cas de litige.

Des procédures judiciaires longues et coûteuses, qui prennent souvent des années, peuvent ainsi être évitées.

Le médiateur n’est pas un tribunal d’État. Il favorise plutôt le dialogue entre les parties. Au lieu d’un jugement, il propose une solution négociée aux parties en litige. Cette disposition n’est pas contraignante et les parties sont libres de décider de suivre la suggestion du médiateur ou de prendre d’autres mesures, par exemple juridiques. Cependant, l’expérience a montré que les solutions négociées du médiateur sont généralement acceptées grâce à sa compétence professionnelle.

La procédure de conciliation avec le médiateur du bureau des médiateurs pour les prestataires de services financiers est gratuite pour les clients financiers. Toutefois, l’examen des demandes écrites des clients financiers pouvant donner lieu à une procédure de conciliation est de 150 CHF (maximum 250 CHF pour les demandes complexes).

Pouvoir discrétionnaire

Le Médiateur traite les enquêtes de manière confidentielle. Il ne consulte le prestataire de services financiers que si le client y consent.

    Etiam magna arcu, ullamcorper ut pulvinar et, ornare sit amet ligula. Aliquam vitae bibendum lorem. Cras id dui lectus. Pellentesque nec felis tristique urna lacinia sollicitudin ac ac ex. Maecenas mattis faucibus condimentum. Curabitur imperdiet felis at est posuere bibendum. Sed quis nulla tellus.

    ADDRESS

    63739 street lorem ipsum City, Country

    PHONE

    +12 (0) 345 678 9

    EMAIL

    info@company.com

    Service de rappel

    Service de rappel

    Vous avez des questions ou besoin de conseils ? Nous vous rappellerons avec plaisir. Il suffit de nous envoyer votre numéro de téléphone et l'heure d'appel souhaitée. Ce service gratuit est disponible du lundi au vendredi.

    Abschnitt

    Abschnitt

    Abschnitt