Ombudsman’s Office for financial service providers

The ombuds office for financial service providers is a neutral and cost-effective information and mediation centre. It deals with specific complaints from customers to the affiliated financial service providers and their advisors. It is based on Article 74 of the Financial Services Act, which requires financial institutions and financial service providers to be affiliated with an ombudsman’s office.

The Ombudsman is a neutral mediator

Voluntary, out-of-court procedures for resolving disputes have proven themselves in practice many times over.

The ombudsman of the ombuds office for financial service providers is neutral. He can provide competent information and act as an independent mediator in disputes.
Expensive, time-consuming legal proceedings, which often take years, can thus be avoided.The ombudsman is not a state court. Rather, he promotes dialogue between the parties. Instead of a judgement, he mediates a negotiated solution for the parties in dispute. This is not binding, and the parties are free to decide whether to follow the ombudsman’s suggestion or take other, e.g. legal, steps. However, experience has shown that negotiated solutions of the Ombudsman are generally accepted thanks to his professional competence.
The conciliation procedure with the ombudsman of the ombuds office for financial service providers is free of charge for financial customers. However, the examination of written enquiries by financial clients that may lead to a conciliation procedure is CHF 150 (maximum CHF 250 for complex enquiries).

Discretion

The Ombudsman treats inquiries confidentially. He only consults with the financial service provider if the customer agrees to this.

    Etiam magna arcu, ullamcorper ut pulvinar et, ornare sit amet ligula. Aliquam vitae bibendum lorem. Cras id dui lectus. Pellentesque nec felis tristique urna lacinia sollicitudin ac ac ex. Maecenas mattis faucibus condimentum. Curabitur imperdiet felis at est posuere bibendum. Sed quis nulla tellus.

    ADDRESS

    63739 street lorem ipsum City, Country

    PHONE

    +12 (0) 345 678 9

    EMAIL

    info@company.com

    Callback service

    Callback service

    Callback service
    Do you have any questions or need advice? We will gladly call you back. Just send us your telephone number and the preferred time of call. This free service is available from Monday to Friday.

    Abschnitt

    Abschnitt

    Abschnitt

Ombudsstelle für Finanzdienstleister

Die Ombudsstelle für Finanzdienstleister ist eine neutrale und kostengünstige Informations- und Vermittlungsstelle. Sie befasst sich mit konkreten Beschwerden von Kunden gegenüber den angeschlossenen Finanzdienstleistern und deren Beraterinnen- und Beratern. Grundlage ist Artikel 74 des Finanzdienstleistungsgesetzes, welcher Finanzinstitutionen und Finanzdienstleistern den Anschluss an eine Ombudsstelle vorschreibt.

Der Ombudsmann ist ein neutraler Vermittler

Freiwillige, aussergerichtliche Verfahren zur Lösung von Streitfällen haben sich in der Praxis vielfach bewährt.

Der Ombudsmann der Ombudsstelle für Finanzdienstleister ist neutral. Er kann kompetent informieren und bei Streitfragen als unabhängiger Vermittler auftreten.

Teure, aufwendige und oft Jahre dauernde Gerichtsverfahren können dadurch vermieden werden.

Der Ombudsmann ist kein staatliches Gericht. Er fördert vielmehr das Gespräch zwischen den Parteien. Anstelle eines Urteils vermittelt er den Streitparteien eine Verhandlungslösung. Diese ist nicht bindend, und die Parteien können frei entscheiden, ob sie dem Vorschlag des Ombudsmannes folgen oder andere, z.B. rechtliche Schritte unternehmen wollen. Die Erfahrungen haben jedoch gezeigt, dass Verhandlungslösungen des Ombudsmannes dank seiner Fachkompetenz in der Regel akzeptiert werden.

Das Schlichtungsverfahren beim Ombudsmann der Ombudsstelle für Finanzdienstleister ist für die Finanzkunden kostenlos. Die Prüfung von schriftlichen Anfragen durch Finanzkunden, die zu einem Schlichtungsverfahren führen können, beträgt jedoch CHF 150 (maximal CHF 250 für komplexe Anfragen).

Diskretion

Der Ombudsmann behandelt Anfragen vertraulich. Er nimmt mit dem Finanzdienstleister nur Rücksprache, wenn der Kunde damit einverstanden ist.

    Etiam magna arcu, ullamcorper ut pulvinar et, ornare sit amet ligula. Aliquam vitae bibendum lorem. Cras id dui lectus. Pellentesque nec felis tristique urna lacinia sollicitudin ac ac ex. Maecenas mattis faucibus condimentum. Curabitur imperdiet felis at est posuere bibendum. Sed quis nulla tellus.

    ADDRESS

    63739 street lorem ipsum City, Country

    PHONE

    +12 (0) 345 678 9

    EMAIL

    info@company.com

    Rückrufservice

    Rückrufservice

    Haben Sie Fragen oder brauchen Sie eine Beratung? Wir rufen Sie gerne zurück. Senden Sie uns einfach Ihre Telefonnummer und die bevorzugte Anrufzeit. Dieser kostenlose Service steht Ihnen von Montag bis Freitag zur Verfügung.

    Abschnitt

    Abschnitt

    Abschnitt